PAST EVENTS

 

Indigo Erin Mills

For a book signing event

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Erin Mills Town Centre, 5015 Glen Erin Dr, Mississauga, Ontario

(905) 820-8336

 

Chapters Oakville

For a book signing event

Saturday, October 3, 2015

Oakville Town Centre, 310 North Service Road West, Oakville, Ontario

(905) 815-8197

 

Indigo Milton

For a book signing event

Saturday, September 19, 2015

1180 Steeles Ave. E., Milton, Ontario

(905) 693-6800

 

Tillsonburg Writers’ Circle

Sandra was a guest of the Writers’ Circle

Thursday, September 3, 2015

2 Library Lane, Tillsonburg, Ontario

(519) 842-5571

 

Indigo Lakeshore

For a book signing event

Saturday, August 22, 2015

194 Commercial Blvd., Tecumseh, Ontario

(519) 735-0739

 

Chapters Bayview Village

For a book signing event

Saturday, July 18, 2015

2901 Bayview Avenue, #132, Toronto, Ontario

(416) 222 6323

 

Indigo Burlington

For a book signing event

Saturday, June 20, 2015

1250 Brant St., Burlington, Ontario

(905) 331 1860

 

Ilderton Library

Hosted Sandra for selected readings and discussions

Thursday, May 28, 2015 at 6:45 pm

40 Heritage Drive, Ilderton, Ontario

(519) 666-1599

 

Strathroy Library

Hosted Sandra for selected readings and discussions

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

34 Frank St., Strathroy, Ontario

(519) 245-1290

 

Indigo Stoney Creek

For a book signing event

Saturday, May 9, 2015

1783 Stone Church Rd E, Suite 1, Stoney Creek, Ontario

(905) 578-3658

 

Authors’ Book Fair

Sandra was at the Port Dover Library

Saturday, May 2, 2015, and

Sunday, May 3, 2015

Lakewood Elementary School & Norfolk County Public Library (NCPL) Port Dover Branch

713 St. George St., Port Dover, Ontario

http://authorsbookfair.ca

 

Parkhill Library

Hosted Sandra for selected readings and discussions

Thursday, April 30, 2015 at 6:30 pm

229 Parkhill Main St., Parkhill, Ontario

(519) 294-6583

 

Chapters Ancaster

For a book signing event

Saturday, April 25, 2015

Meadowland Regional Centre,
737 Golf Links Road, Unit1, Ancaster, Ontario

(905) 648-7155

 

Chapters South London

For a book signing event

Saturday, April 11, 2015

1037 Wellington Road, London, Ontario

(519) 685-1008

 

Coles Eastgate Square

For a book signing event

Saturday, March 28, 2015

75 Centennial Parkway North, Stoney Creek, Ontario

 

Coldstream Library

Hosted Sandra for selected readings and discussions

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

10227 Ilderton Rd., Ilderton, Ontario

 

Indigo North London

For a book signing event

Saturday, February 28, 2015

86 Fanshawe Park Rd E, London

 

The Merrifield Book Shop in Woodstock

Sandra was at a book signing event

Saturday, November 22, 2014

471 Dundas St, Woodstock

 

The Norwich Public Library

Selected readings from Elizabeth’s Quest

Thursday, November 13, 2014

10 Tidey Street, Norwich ON

 

The Chapters Store in Kitchener

For a book signing event

Saturday, October 25, 2014

IMG_1537

 

 

 

 

 

Sandra was invited as a guest speaker at The Grand River Branch of UELAC in Brantford

For selected readings and discussion at their regional meeting

Sunday, October 19, 2014

United Empire Loyalist Association of Canada, Grand River Branch Website: http://www.grandriveruel.ca/Grand_River22nwstold.htm

 

The Oxford Book Shop in London

For a book signing event

Saturday, October 18, 2014

P1090268

 

 

 

 

The Book Factory in Simcoe

For a book signing event

Saturday, October 4, 2014

IMG_1519 - Version 2

 

 

 

 

The Burford Township Historical Society

Invited Sandra as a guest speaker at their Museum in Harley for selected readings from Elizabeth’s Quest and discussions

141 Harley Road, Harley Ontario on Sunday, September 21, 2014

Burford Township Historical Society Website: http://www.burfordtownshipmuseum.ca

P1080893

 

 

 

 

War of 1812 Re-enactment at Backus Mill

An awesome event!

Saturday September 6, 2014    For details click here

Sunday September 7, 2014        For details click here

Sandra was at this event and was located at Forbes Barn.

P1080728 P1080479

 

Sandra attended the 200th Anniversary of Ancaster Bloody Assize at:

Fieldcote Memorial Park & Museum on Sunday, July 20, 2014

A special weekend of events remembering families whose lives were changed by the 1814 Treason Trials.

Schedule of events for both Saturday and Sunday plus details are available on the website: www.1812hamilton.com 

 P1070280P1070282

 

“Last Shot Fired”: The Re-enactment of the Battle of Malcolm’s Mills

The last battle on Canadian soil in the War of 1812. Saturday June 28, 2014 at Lion’s Park, King Street South, Oakland, Ontario.

Sandra had a merchant booth set up on site and she was thrilled to be in the midst of such an exciting event. It was awesome!

Some informative links:
Norfolk Militia
1812 News Blog
Facebook site

 P1070092 - Version 2P1070084

 

The Niagara Literary Arts Festival Bookfair at the Niagara On The Lake Public Library, June 1, 2014

IMG_1187

 

 

 

 

 

Sandra was invited as a guest speaker at The Port Rowan & South Walsingham Heritage Association in Port Rowan

For selected readings and discussion

Monday, May 12, 2014

 

The Author’s Book Fair in Port Dover on April 5 & 6, 2014

IMG_1085 - Version 2